Binance peg ETH received in BSC network in metamask

Hi, I was supposed to add some fund in metamask eth wallet, i had fund(bsc) in trust wallet, was trying to convert it to eth so that i could send to metamask. used pancakeswap and swapped bsc token into eth. But shockingly i have received bsc peg ETH. I am newbie here. I thought it is same like ETH, so i decided to send that amount to metamask eth address. Transfer was successfull. But I did not receive that fund in metamask eth wallet. After some googling, I added bsc network in metamask, and finally I couuld see that transferred amount in metamask bsc network eth balance( its binance peg ETH). My need was not completed here, as i needed that fund in ethereum network pure ETH. again did extensive googling, but i could not be helped. Finally arrived here, hope this great community can help me out. my requirement>> how can I swap that Binance peg ETH into Ethereum network pure ETH?

You should have the ETH in your address. Check carefully

Thanks for replying. I have eth, but it’s in binance smart chain network, and this eth is binance-pegged eth. How can I transfer those eth in ethereum network within metamask?

Can you share your wallet public address ? I’m trying to understand what you mean.

0x026C8f391A342eccf37e003f5317E57876A481c9

It will show 0 BNB
But in list you can see binance pegged eth

Yes shows $11 ETH in address.

@cid You have 0.00454832 ETH (Binance-Peg Ethereum Token)
and you need a some smal amount BNB (0.20 - 0.50$) :smiley:
because BNB is a GAS on the Binance Smart Chain network.

After adding bnb what I need to do?

@Luigi I need that binance peg eth amount in ethereum network eth, is it possible? If yes , please tell how? If not, tell me how can I buy ethereum network token from that binance peg ethereum balance?

you have 2 options from my knowledge: