Account will not import wallet, 'Import' is greyed out

Hello,
I am new to Meta Mask. I am trying to connect to my MyEtherWallet, but when I choose Import Wallet, enter the phrase, create the new pword, and check the terms box, ‘Import’ is greyed out and it will not let me import the wallet.
Has anyone encountered this?

1 Like

Welcome to the MetaMask Community @DiannaS21!! :fox_face: :rocket:

Please try the steps found our Knowledge Base article about using MetaMask & My Ether Wallet.

If you have any further questions, please let us know.

Hello,

Thank you for sending the link but it does not help me with the issue I am having.
I would really appreciate being able to talk to a person. It takes sooooooo long to try to do this back and forth through emails.

As I previously explained, the issue I am experiencing is as follows:

I have set up a wallet in MyEtherWallet and added ETH to that wallet (Let’s call it Wallet #1). When I tried to connect to that wallet in MetaMask, it would not connect.
I tried the process again from the beginning thinking I did something wrong. In trying it again, when I got to the part where I try to connect to MetaMask, it Still would not connect so I chose create a new wallet (Wallet #2). That is where things went wrong.

Metamask is now stuck on that second wallet, Wallet #2, that I created when trying to connect to MetaMask.

The problem is, I cannot connect MyEtherWallet to Wallet#2. I have tried so many times to connect to Wallet#2, delete Wallet#2… I’ve searched blog posts for hours. Nothing.
AND, I cannot get Metamask to connect to my real wallet, wallet#1 in MyEtherwallet.

SO… I have no way to use MetaMask because it is stuck on a wallet I cannot fund AND I have no way to use the ETH I do have in MyEtrherWallet because MetaMask will not connect to it.