New account om metmask

I have just staked some LOOKS tokens using metamask successfully…connected to the Looksrare site.
I want to stake JOE tokens now …can I use the same Metamask to connect to TraderJoexyz for staking at the same time ???
or…should I use a separate wallet ???

Hey @nunzi4512, you can use the same MetaMask wallet, or create a new wallet address. It’s up to you, however you want to organize it :slight_smile:

1 Like

…so I create another account on the same metamask that is already connected to LOOKSrare…set it up for the avalanche network…and connect that account to the Trader Joe site where I can stake my Joe tokens ??
I just want to make sure that I have this correct so I don’t lose any tokens in the process.

thanks

Yes, that is correct :slight_smile:

You can use multiple networks and stake multiple tokens with the same wallet address.

thanks for your help. I am a 68 yr old novice and sending sums into cyberspace not knowing exactly what I’m doing is nerve wracking.
I have set up another account on Metamask …call it account 3…and set p the metamask for the avalanche network…deposited and staked JOE…
AND I also have LOOKSRARE account…on ehtereum network…with LOOKS tokens staked.
when I click on the account 2 to see whats happening…then I have to switch to avalanche network in order to see whts happening w staked tokens on Trader Joe… then I go to the Looks rare site…everything shows zero staked, and wrong network.
so I’m worried that my tokens are not staying staked as I switch from avalanche to ethereum networks in order to see whats happening…confusing and making me think that I need a separate wallet for every staking

It can definitely be nerve wracking in the beginning, it was for me :laughing: