My Metamask and Brave Wallets are mixed up causing problems with staking

April '22 - I’m new to the Dapp server/Ether/Web3 world so I take full blame for this. I have the Brave wallet browser with a Metamask extension. A few months ago, I discovered a new crypto platform online that uses a dual rewards auto-staking protocol. It uses BEP-20 tokens called Libero and BNB and requires lock-up periods to stake rewards. I was doing everything for the first time on Metamask. Like adding custom tokens and contract addresses and all that stuff. I had to use Pancake Swap to get the Libero tokens. Another thing I’m not real good at using. Well while I was doing transactions, the Brave wallet from my browser kept opening up and interfering with what I was doing. I didn’t understand that Brave was set to be the wallet that automatically opens up at the first smell of ETH. It took me a day to figure that out. So somehow, 2 thirds of my locked tokens were “showing up” from an account connected to Brave. But none of the staking rewards for the Libero and BNB were registering. When I allowed the Metamask to connect to the platform, 1 third of my locked Libero appeared and the rewards tickers were moving just fine. I imported the Brave account to Metamask to see if some how that would combine the two accounts. But now I understand how that’s probably not possible. So I have all my Libero and BNB on Metamask. I think? But they’re split into the 1st account and the 4th account. 2 & 3 are empty accounts. Made them by accident. I scoured the BscScans and Etherscans for days trying to fix this problem. It was a huge mess. Now everything is accounted for but my wallet is having issues communicating with the platform, about $300 worth of tokens are stuck in limbo. I can’t access them. I’ve added the token contracts and everything. Could they still be on the Brave wallet? The platform says they are on Metamask, but I can’t try to access them without getting a $16,000 gas fee or one of 3 dif