Sent WETH from Metamask to Ledger and it didnt arrive

I was hoping someone may be able to help me.
I sent WETH from Metamask to my Ledger wallet but now its been 30 days and it didn’t arrive. It wasn’t a lot of money but I don’t want to make this mistake again and was hoping to get the funds back.
It says the transaction was successful on Polygon Scan but as I am very new to crypto I am not sure what I have done wrong.
Any help greatly appreciated.
Jo

Hi physiegirl, could you send your transaction hash so I can check where your funds went?

Also be careful with these people sending you random whatsapp numbers for support, that looks like a scam to me. Always use proper channels to get support, or keep the messages public, like here on the forum.

AND never share your private key or recovery phrase ever. Not to support or anyone. Whoever has that has control over all your wallet and your money.

1 Like

Thank you for that.
The transaction hash is
0xbf9fafa5f6ea771c56af1e53cd71d5e1ade5ff843e16cf8604ecfec2beced364
Jo

OK, you sent them through the Polygon Network to your Ethereum wallet address. No big deal. you cannot see them in the Ledger Live app, because it is not compatible with the Polygon network, but they are there.

You can connect your Ledger to Metamask, choose the Ethereum address that has your funds, and once it is in Metamask, you can add the Polygon Network to the Networks, add the WETH token and you will be able to see them. and transfer them in the Polygon Network.

If you want to transfer them to ETH network, you will need to use a Bridge, you cannot just do a transfer between networks.

Is any of this making sense?? :grin:

1 Like

Wow. It is a bit complicated. I will try my best to follow and transfer the funds back.
I really appreciate your help. Thank you so much.

1 Like