USDT sent from Kucoin. NOT received in metamask

Hi.

I am very new to crytp. I am trying to invest in cryptoblades. So here is what i did

1. Purchased usdt in kucoin since this is the only market where i am verified and can do p2p

2.transfer that to my meta mask

1. When pasting my metamask address, 5 options appeared.

Two options can be chosen
The three options are not

The two options are ERC20 and KCC.

Assuming that this is automated since the rest of the options are greyed out like trc20, i chose the option that has the least usdt fee
Which is KCC

But i did not received it on my metamask. Kucoin said the transaction is completed and therea nothing they can do

But the metamask address is correct. This 200usd is the last of my money which i borrowed from which i am hoping to invest in CB before it gets big So this is something that i really cannot afford to not receive and lose.

Thanks for anyone who could help

1 Like

You sent it to KCC network, so the USDT are there, not on Ethereum network (ERC20).

If you need them on the Ethereum network you messed up, you should have sent using ERC20, I know it is more expensive Ethereum network transactions are super expensive.

Anyway, you can retrieve your USDT, you will need to add the KCC network to Metamask, and add the contract address for the USDT token in KCC to be able to see it.

2 Likes

May i have the instructions how to add kcc on meyamask wallet? I cant find it on google

And youre saying that i can still retrieve it? Despite that this was processed to my metamask address without kcc being set up in the first place

Okay UPDATE: I found a way:

Chain Name: KCC-MAINNET
Chain ID: 321
Symbol: KCS
RPC URL: HTTPS rpc-mainnet.kcc (dot) network
Explorer URL: HTTPS explorer.kcc (dot) io/en

( i have added just typed HTTPS and (DOT) since the post is not allowing links)

I have added this to my metamask wallet network and chosen this too. But 186 USDT is still not appearring