APT Coins Not Showing in Wallet

On 10/25/22 I transferred Aptos (APT) tokens from Coinbase into my MetaMask wallet. They didn’t show up, so I checked back a day later - still not there. Now it’s 11/2/22 and the APT tokens are not in my MM wallet. I’m not tech savvy - any advice?

11 Likes

hi @Alangordon.official , welcome to MetaMask community.

As far as I understand, MetaMask does not support Aptos chain temporarily, you need to use Aptos wallet address to receive APT, such as Petra, Pontem.

11 Likes

So where is my APT right now? It’s not in my Coinbase account or in my MetaMask wallet. How do I get it back into Coinbase?

6 Likes

I’m worried that apt has been lost, see what other people here have suggestions. or you can contact coinbase’s team to see if they have a solution.

When we withdraw from an exchange, be sure to check if the wallet we are using supports it. Otherwise funds may be lost :cold_sweat:

8 Likes

Well then the transaction should not have gone through - but it did go through - MetaMask should not have accepted it. That’s crazy. Should have done a small transaction just to test it, but now I’m f+++d - unbelievable.

3 Likes

This is exactly why crypto needs to be regulated. It’s an amateur hour shit show. And this should be a warning that MetaMask not only does not have competent support in place, but there are no rules, no warnings, no oversight. I have learned a very expensive lesson here.

4 Likes

Sorry I forgot to send you the link to the online customer service just now.
you can contact MetaMask’s support team for more professional help and advice at https://metamask.zendesk.com/hc/en-us
and then click Start a conversation

support

Once you click Start a conversation a live chat bot will appear on your screen. It will give you an automated response at first, but afterwards you should be able to contact the support team directly.