Coins vanishing after swap

Hello Friends,

I hope you are all doing great in this time of the year.

I am still a crypto newbie, however, I think I have stumbled into a rare bug (or something weird) that happened.

Yesterday, I bought some coins from a project in Binance smart chain. After receiving the coins and watching the value (in USD) grow for a couple of minutes, they vanished without a trace.

These coins were not sold, transferred or anything. They simply vanished.

This is the bsc scan of the transaction : bscscan. com/tx/0x088154fb9edc53824e0c6d11759a558b2473ccebe5d6826743d685bf2332f8cd

You can also see bscscan. com/token/0x694a88d9efd2f984193b30640089257f1a37df73?a=0x2ef3aee8420c03e90c3edc331001872e75b57cfa that the coins came in the wallet, never left, and just vanished even from the balance.

Thinking it was a fake coin or a scam, I bought a small amount again and sold it to test and everything went without an issue.

I bought again some coins after selling this test order just to ride the coin while I look for a solution to what happened to my initial investment.

If anyone can help me understand what happened, where did the coins go or even help me recover them, I would be extremely grateful :heartpulse:

Thank you!

2 Likes

Hey @Spaceswim, welcome to the MetaMask community! :fox_face:

Hope you are also doing well! :slight_smile:

First and foremost, please make sure you are interacting with a legitimate token. It looks like the tokens are still in your wallet, according to bscscan. The amount of tokens may be changing because it may be a rebase token, meaning the supply changes periodically.

Here is more information on our Knowledge Base:

1 Like

Hi @nakedwinnie , Thank you for the warm welcoming and the help.

Unfortunately, the coins you see in my wallet are the ones I bought after the fact :frowning:

I am looking for the first batch of coins that I bought that are not there anymore