Is there any solution?

i’m a newbie, really not very tech-savvy, when i used metamask i created 1 more account for BSC (because the default is ETH), and i always thought the recovery phrase was to restore the wallet and every account in the wallet belongs to a metamask wallet, so just using the recovery phrase will get all of them restored (obviously including all accounts) but until my laptop was stolen yesterday, i entered the passphrase on the new machine and the problem started appearing, my 2nd account didn’t have it, and after panicking I found out that in addition to the recovery phrase there is also a private key for each account too, I really don’t understand what’s the role of the recovery phrase here when just the private key can still be recovered, and now I’m really sad that I can’t cant get the money in my 2nd account even though i still have its wallet address, hope someone can help or suggest me how to solve this problem, the amount can l it’s small to you but it’s really big to me, i’m really desperate, god bless you and hope you guys don’t make the same mistake as me, if someone can help me i really know deep thanks

2 Likes

Hi @kakashi2927 try create next ETH account:

When the default account is correct :slightly_smiling_face: account 2 is still the same.

2 Likes

thank you very much, i have tried without success, maybe the reason is because my 2nd account (the one i need to restore) is running on binance smart chain again, i am very desperate, anyway thanks for your help

1 Like

Hmm and you added a BSC network? Your Account 1 is correct? (show correct eth address)

1 Like

yes, I read many topics on here and also see many people in the same situation, such errors have been around for a long time, why does metamask not warn when users create an account, or at least fix this error , too many keys (recovery phrase and private key) make a lot of people confused

1 Like