Metamask doesn't find my ledger

Hi

I’ve been using my ledger through Metamask for something about 3 months now, with no issues at all, but since friday last week, Metamask doesn’t recognize ledgers anymore

At first, MM stated that I wasn’t in the ethereum app (even if I was), and now, MM doesn’t even detect my ledger

Even when trying to connect a new hardware wallet, the process keeps getting stuck on ‘Looking for your Ledger’

I can’t sign any Tx now, this is a bit annoying when you DeFi a lot

What I’ve tried so far:

• Nano firmware is fully updated
  • Ethereum app is updated
  • I cleared the browser cache
  • I restarted the computer several times
  • I deleted and then reinstalled the Metamask extension
  • I tried a couple different browsers
  • I tried with an another brand new ledger/cable
  • I tried with an another PC
  • Followed the article metamask-and-ledger-integration-fixed

I’m running out of ideas, I think the issue might come from the browser just like in may, broken connectivity when browsers made some updates

Any ideas ?

Hi Sorag -

Have you checked out some of the articles on the ledger site? Here is one that I’m going to copy and paste info of below, I realize you’ve gone through many of the steps but there were some additional ones…might help? If not, let me know and I can keep trying to dig.

SOLVING A METAMASK CONNECTION ISSUE

In this article, you will learn a few tips that can help you connect your Ledger device to Metamask .

Most Metamask connection issues can be avoided by following the tips below.

Please go through each item carefully then try connecting your Ledger device to Metamask again.

*Chrome users can manually force an update by going to - Manage extensions > Developer mode>Update

Also - love the lucharores pfp!

Best,
KBee (does not work for MM, just trying to help!)

2 Likes

Hi!

Thanks for your reply